What is your ‘semi-realistic’ ideal job?

There’s the ‘dream’ job, for example being a singer even though you don’t have the vocals… See my friend in figure 1.

Fig 1: I know you can’t hear him, but Dom really shouldn’t quit his day job

Then there’s the ‘unrealistic ideal’ job, like being the successor of David Attenborough in his adventurous role (see my cat in figure 2). Do-able, possibly, but I wouldn’t count on getting that job!

Fig 2. ‘The predator has its eyes fixed on the prize (said in a husky voice)

But then there’s the ‘semi-realistic ideal’ job, which yesterday I think I found…

Owning a bed and breakfast!

Just imagine the weird and wonderful people you could have walking through your door each day!

It’s certainly within the realms of doing. Mind, I’d need a big house. And if I wanted to make a living from it there’d have to be plenty of rooms, meaning most of the day would be spent doing domestic duties. Hmmm (see fig. 3). Still, it seems kind of cool don’t you think?

Welcome to my B&B… A welcome banner, old folks on the porch, and a lovely smile from the host.

Probably a pipe dream…

What would be your ideal job, that is fairly realistic to achieve?

Categories: Just another day in the head | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “What is your ‘semi-realistic’ ideal job?

  1. Felipe

    Awesome! I’d love to be an author!

  2. garybuie01

    I do B&B, which is realistic if you can combine it with something else which PAYS! I also have hens, ducks, cats and worms. Maybe that covers the David Attenbrough side of things in which case it becomes a dream job. As it took me 40-odd years to reach this goal, then yes, it MUST qualify as my dream job!
    Christine
    P.S.Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Andy

    hmmm, I guess what I’m working towards at the minute, which is being a P.E. teacher. The ‘dream job’ as you put it at the start Test cricketer for Australia – unlikely but a guy can dream. The ‘semi-realistic job’ a coach of some kind, maybe cricket, basketball or football.

    The B&B’s a good one! 😀 Got to love the welcoming smile from the host 😛

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

